Young and struggling to cope with the mental side of pain

Home Forums General Young and struggling to cope with the mental side of pain

This topic contains 13 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  AnnieD 2 months, 3 weeks ago.

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author

Ian
    Participant

Hello I’m 28 and this is very odd to me but my pain management doctor said this could be good for me so I’ll try anything at this point. I damaged my back in a work accident about 5 years ago I fractured a few vertebrae and some ribs but went back to work in a the brace they had gave me I’m a tree surgeon so u can imagine how my pain has increased and body deteriorated over those years I have alot of nerve damage and my pain spreads I’m just struggling to cope with it mentally I can physically do things if I’m not sore but i feel as if my body is betraying me because the next day/week I’m in so much pain and can barely stand over the sink to brush my teeth not sure what I’m after on here but thought why not. Thanks

lc
    Participant

Hi Ian, Welcome your in the right place to talk about pain. I fractured and dislocated pelvis an had 2 spinal ops all in 1 year, i too have nerve pain/damage because of this,Also have SIJ problems and now with arthritis. constantly in pain just varying levels. I went back to work to early hence the second op and basically messed up the surgeons work,thats the trouble when your younger you think it all ok and your invincible.