Plagued by injury

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    mattp77
    Participant

All my life I’ve been active, sports, weight training, boxing and working as a carpenter, I built my own business which now hangs in the balance.
    Over the last 8 years I’ve had back problem, chronic elbow tendinitis, torn the wrist TFCC clean off, now shoulder pain, knee pain, ankle pain, knock pain, I’m only 37! Trying different diets at the moment but nothing seems to get rid of the pain, had numerous blood/stool test, chest X-ray, liver ultrasound, ECG, tried all different supplements COD oil, turmeric, glucosamine, nothing seems to help…..could it be in just old!
    I’ve smoked on and off since I was a teenager but don’t drink, trying to quit smoking but it’s tough when you don’t feel you have anything to look forward to anymore!
    Plus worried about my career and how I’ll survive if I can’t work, NHS don’t seem to provide any answers…no idea where to turn to to be honest!

Raphael
    Participant

You are paying the price of multiple overuse injuries. Take up swimming and do not waste your money on special medications and therapies!
    You are going to have this for years; but slow down and gentle exercises as suggestion and self massage!
    Good luck
    Raphael

mattp77
    Participant

Sounds promising 😀

Lc
    Participant