I am new to this pain site

Home Forums General I am new to this pain site

This topic contains 15 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  Eileen Asbury 7 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author

angybaby
    Participant

I am new to this pain site & was wondering if anyone has been diagnosed with “peripheral & central sensitization pain” as quoted by the aneasthetist I saw in so called pain clinic on Tuesday.He said he can do nothing, no jabs no nothing apart from morphine patches which he gave me along with sickness pills.I don’t want to go along the morphine route, I need my brain & faculties & the thought of morphine patches for the rest of my life is horrendous.It started about 3 years ago I had “bad back” & painful hip so was sent for xray & was told my spine is cracking up so had 2 lots spine injections which didn’t help so they said have hip replacement which I did exactly 2 years ago & it was downhill after that.Another lot spine jabs & 2 lots hip jabs, they said I got bursitis, & then they all gave up on me & said pain clinic will help..Waited 6 months for app.which was Tuesday & that as they say is that.Have pain in hips & both legs & cannot walk for longer than about a minute whithout excrutiating hip & back pain, luckily I am retired so don’t have to work for a living.Any comments will be gratefully received.

Rose
    Participant